web tracker

Two State Ministers and five Deputy Ministers sworn in

In Hot News

Two new State Ministers and five Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat today (12).

State Ministers: 

  1. Ranjith Aluwihare – State Minister of Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs
  2. Lucky Jayawardena – State Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development


Deputy Ministers:

  1. Ajith Mannapperuma – Deputy Minister of Environment
  2. Angajan Ramanathan – Deputy Minister of Agriculture
  3. Kader Masthan – Deputy Minister Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development & Hindu Religious Affairs
  4. Edward Gunasekara – Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development
  5. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha – Deputy Minister of Public Administration, Management and Law & Order

Join Our Newsletter!

Love Daynight? We love to tell you about our new stuff. Subscribe to newsletter!

You may also read!

Gnanasara Thero granted bail

General Secretary of the Bodu Bala Sena (BBS) organisation Ven. Galagoda Aththe Gnanasara Thero has been granted bail by


Matara robbery : Kosgoda Tharaka and 2 underworld members arrested while being treated at Karapitiya Hospital

Police have widened the operations to apprehend the robbers who had broken into a jewellery shop in Matara at


29-year-old shot dead in Hikkaduwa

Two gunmen on a motorcycle shot and killed a 29-year-old youth at Wewala in Hikkaduwa, the Police Spokesman said.


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu