web tracker

D-day for government

In Local

Date fixed for ‘no-confidence motion’ against PM

Party leaders have decided to take up the ‘no-confidence motion’ against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe on 4th of April.

The motion with 14 charges against the PM was handed over to Speaker Karu Jayasuriya yesterday (Mar. 21).
55 parliamentarians which include 51 MP’s from the Joint Opposition and 4 SLFP MPs have signed the ‘no-confidence motion’.
However, the United National Party vowed to defeat the motion.
– under the courtesy of hiru news

Join Our Newsletter!

Love Daynight? We love to tell you about our new stuff. Subscribe to newsletter!

You may also read!

Weather havoc : Death toll risen, rains to continue

The Disaster Management Centre says that the adverse weather has hit 19 districts affecting around 126,000. The death toll


Eva Wanasundara sworn in as Acting Chief Justice

Supreme Court Judge, Mrs. Eva Wanasundara has been sworn in as Acting Chief Justice before President Maithripala Sirisena at


New dress code for pregnant teachers

The Education Ministry has introduced a special dress code for expectant teachers from today based on a decision taken


Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu